Ewen Akin, 1997-2007 (deceased)
Former President; Kennedy-King College and Malcolm X College
Connie R. Curran, EdD, RN, FAAN 2003-2014 (deceased)
Former Board Chair; Chief Executive Officer, Best on Board


Sr. Ann Ida Gannon, 1987-1998
Retired President and Professor of Philosophy, Mundelein College of Loyola University.
Former President, North Central Association of Colleges and Schools
Rodney Goldstein, 1987-1995
Managing Director, Frontenac Company

Robert King, 1987-2002
Chairman, Salt Creek Ventures.
Former CEO, Netrend Group.
Former President and CEO, DELTAK.
Fred Krehbiel, 1996-2008
Director, Woodhead Industries Inc.
Former Co-Chairman of the Board and Co-Chairman of Exec. Committee, Molex Inc. Former Director,
Member of Audit Committee and Member of Board Affairs and Nominating Committee, W.W. Grainger, Inc.
Thurston Manning, 1990-2004 (deceased)
Former President, Council on Postsecondary Accreditation.
Former Executive Director, Commission on Institutions of Higher Education of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools

Hugo Melvoin, 1973-2004 (deceased)
Founding stockholder and director of Keller Graduate School of Management. Former partner, Mayer, Brown, and Platt
Loyal Wilson, 1987-1994
Founder and Managing Director, Primus